Power-Team

As well as helping to stabilise the lives of homeless people and give them guidance, it is also important to offer them a space and activities that enable them to meet up and do physical activities beyond the confines of the emergency centres.

These activities are offered under the "Power-Team" initiative, by Georges Christen, who is famous for his "Power shows". In the context of a listening space, body-building exercises enable homeless people to improve their physical and mental condition.

The idea is to bring a sense of wellbeing to street people, help them to break the monotony of their lives and give them new perspectives. My aim is to show them what they are capable of and give them self-confidence," stresses Georges Christen.

Contact

Service Streetwork

Tel.: +352 28 37 10 12

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities.
Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities. Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Caritas Luxembourg will use the information provided on this form only to send you Caritas eNews.

Power-Team

A côté de l'aide qui vise à stabiliser la situation des personnes sans-abri et à les orienter, il est important de leur offrir également un espace et des activités qui leur permettent de lier rencontre, écoute, activités physiques, et ce en dehors de l'enceinte des centres d'urgence.

Ces activités sont proposées sous la dénomination "Power-Team" par Georges Christen, connu pour ses "Power shows". Des exercices de musculation permettent, dans le cadre d'un espace d'écoute, à des personne sans-abri d'améliorer leur condition physique et psychique.

 

 

"L'idée est d'apporter aux gens de la rue un bien-être, de les aider à rompre avec la monotonie de leur vie et de leur donner de nouvelles perspectives. Mon but est de leur montrer ce dont ils sont capables et de leur rendre la confiance en eux", souligne Georges Christen.

Contacts

Service Streetwork

Tél.: +352 28 37 10 12

Pour être sûr(e) de toujours être au courant de nos activités,
abonnez-vous à notre newsletter !

Pour être toujours au courant de nos actualités, abonnez-vous à Caritas eNews

Caritas Luxembourg utilisera les informations fournies sur ce formulaire seulement pour vous transmettre Caritas eNews.