Educ'actif

This service aims to help young refugees and migrants to find a place in our society.

There are many difficulties to deal with: deprivation, problems arising from family reconfiguration, children left to their own devices, young people experiencing social disruption, a lack of educational and/or professional goals, young people who have had traumatic experiences, unaccompanied minors, young people in the criminal justice system, administrative difficulties, etc. Educ’actif seeks to ensure their integration in education and/or in the job market, fights to end their isolation, gives them new motivation by encouraging them to think about themselves, maintains dialogue between different institutions (administration, school, the justice system and work), intervenes with families, acts as a mediator, etc.  

The work done by Educ’actif is quite close to Faré's work, with one major difference: the beneficiaries are refugees and migrants.

Our greatest strength is our commitment to interculturalism. We are trained to intervene in very different cultural contexts, while respecting everyone's culture. We also have a deep awareness of the problems linked to exile and migration.  Finally, we speak the languages of the families concerned (Arabic, Tigrinya, etc.), which facilitates communication and understanding," explains Faruk Licina, manager of Educ’actif.

Their tools include an annual away break for around ten troubled young people.

The aim is to allow them to get away from their difficult daily lives so that they can re-energise themselves, have new experiences and come back with a new way of looking at things, their lives and the world around them," explains Faruk Licina. 

Contact

Educ'actif

Faruk Licina

faruk.licina@caritas.lu

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities.
Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities. Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Educ'actif

Ce service a pour objectif d’aider les jeunes réfugiés et migrants à trouver une place dans notre société.

Les difficultés rencontrées sont nombreuses: situation de précarité, problèmes émergeant d’une recomposition familiale, enfants livrés à eux-mêmes, jeunes en rupture sociale, absence d’objectifs scolaires et/ou professionnels, jeunes ayant subi un traumatisme, mineurs non accompagnés, jeunes sous mesures de justice, difficultés administratives, etc. Educ’actif veille, par exemple, à leur insertion scolaire et/ou professionnelle, lutte contre leur isolement, le remotive par le biais d’un travail de réflexion sur eux-mêmes, assure le dialogue entre les institutions (administration, école, justice, travail), intervient au sein des familles, effectue des médiations, etc.  

Le travail réalisé par Educ’actif est assez proche de celui réalisé par Faré avec la grande différence que les personnes prises en charge sont des réfugiés et des migrants.

« Notre plus grande force est notre interculturalité. Nous sommes formés pour intervenir dans des contextes culturels très différents, tout en respectant la culture de chacun. Nous avons également une profonde connaissance des problématiques liées à l’exil et à la migration.  Enfin, nous parlons la langue des familles (arabe, tigrigna, etc.), ce qui facilite la communication et la compréhension, » explique Faruk Licina, responsable d’Educ’actif.

Parmi les outils, il y a le séjour de rupture dont bénéficient tous les ans une dizaine de jeunes en difficulté doit.

« L’objectif est de leur permettre de sortir de leur quotidien difficile pour se ressourcer, vivre de nouvelles expériences et revenir avec une nouvelle vision des choses, de leur vie et du monde qui les entoure, » précise Faruk Licina. 

Contact

Educ'actif

Faruk Licina

faruk.licina@caritas.lu

Pour être sûr(e) de toujours être au courant de nos activités,
abonnez-vous à notre newsletter !

Pour être toujours au courant de nos actualités, abonnez-vous à Caritas eNews