Lët’z Refashion

Lët’z Refashion : a space for an ethical, sustainable and local fashion.

This centre aims to be the meeting point for the promotion of ethical and sustainable fashion in Luxembourg in order to make Luxembourg consumers aware of the environmental and social issues linked to the textile industry.

This new atypical location is one of the key elements of the Rethink Your Clothes campaign funded by the Luxembourg Cooperation.  Launched in 2018, this campaign aims especially to bring young people in Luxembourg to more reasonable and sustainable consumption of fashion. Under the appearance of a "concept store", Lët'z Refashion proposes in the same space: to inform about the social and environmental problems of the textile industry, to promote the actors of Slow Fashion... and to introduce citizens to creative sewing. 

In order to promote an ethical and sustainable fashion among citizens, Lët'z Refashion proposes fashion articles imagined and made from recycled clothes or fabrics. There too, many associations in the country, active in the field of textile upcycling, have been called upon: BIRK in Mondorf, Upcycle me from SNJ, Sustained or BENU in Esch. Fairtrade Lëtzebuerg, partner in the Rethink Your Clothes campaign is also present with its new collection "FairfashionLab". Lët'z Refashion also calls upon young local designers or from the Greater Region and offers free of charge a unexpected showcase in the city. In this respect too, Lët'z Refashion is not a store like the others, since its objective is not entirely commercial but primarily social and environmental: to show that an alternative fashion is possible by promoting the protagonists of upcycling... and second-hand clothing, since a corner dedicated to this offer has been present since September.

For more information on the upcoming activities of this place dedicated to ethical fashion and upcycling, please visit the webpage www.rethink.lu/letzrefashion ou @letzrefashion on the social networks.

VISIT US FOR A SUSTAINABLE AND SUPPORTIVE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE!

oPENING HOURS:

Tuesday, Wednesday, tHURSDAY, FRIDAY FROM 12:00 TO 18:00

SaTURDAY FROM 10:00 TO 16:00

Closed sunday and monday

Re-use, repair, recycle your clothes in Luxembourg by Lët’z Refashion!

with the support of:

Lët’z Refashion

Address:

8-10, rue Genistre, L-1623 Luxembourg

Nearest Tram/Bus stops:

  • Centre Kasinogaass (bus) - 130 m
  • Centre Badanstalt (bus) - 250 m
  • Centre Gruef (bus) - 170 m
  • Hamilius (tram & bus) - 450 m

Contact :

✉   letzrefashion@gmail.com

☎   (+352) 621 710 708

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities. Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Caritas Luxembourg will use the information provided on this form only to send you Caritas eNews.

Lët’z Refashion

Lët’z Refashion : un pop-up store pour une mode éthique, durable et locale.

Ce centre souhaite être le point de rassemblement de la promotion des acteurs de la mode éthique et durable au Luxembourg pour sensibiliser les consommateurs luxembourgeois aux enjeux environnementaux et sociaux liés à l’industrie textile.

En effet, ce lieu atypique est un des éléments clés de la campagne  Rethink Your Clothes financée par la Coopération luxembourgeoise.  Lancée en 2018, cette campagne a pour objectif d’amener notamment les jeunes du Luxembourg vers une consommation plus raisonnable et durable de la mode. Sous des allures de « concept store », Lët’z Refashion propose dans un même espace : d’informer sur les problèmes sociaux et environnementaux de l’industrie textile, de promouvoir les acteurs de la Slow Fashion… et d’initier les citoyens à la couture créative.

Afin de promouvoir une mode éthique et durable auprès des citoyens, Lët’z Refashion propose des articles de mode imaginés et réalisés à partir de vêtements ou de tissus récupérés. Là encore, de nombreuses associations du pays, actives dans le domaine de l’upcycling textile, ont été sollicitées: BIRK à Mondorf, Upcycle me du SNJ, Sustained ou BENU à Esch. Fairtrade Lëtzebuerg, partenaire dans la campagne Rethink Your Clothes  est également présent avec sa nouvelle collection « FairfashionLab ». Lët’z Refashion fait aussi appel à de jeunes créateurs privés locaux ou de la Grande Région et leur offre gratuitement en dépôt-vente une vitrine inespérée en ville. A ce titre aussi, Lët’z Refashion n’est pas un magasin comme les autres, puisque son objectif n’est pas commercial mais avant tout social et environnemental : montrer qu’une autre mode est possible en faisant la promotion des acteurs de l’upcycling… et du second-hand, puisque qu’un corner dédié à cette offre est présent depuis la rentrée.

Pour plus d'informations sur les activités à venir au sein de ce lieu dédié à la mode éthique et au recyclage valorisant, consultez la page web www.rethink.lu/letzrefashion ou @letzrefashion sur les réseaux sociaux.

RENDEZ-NOUS VISITE POUR UNE EXPÉRIENCE D'ACHAT DURABLE ET SOLIDAIRE!

heures d’ouverture:

Mardi, Mercredi, Jeudi, Vendredi de 12:00 À 18:00

Samedi de 10:00 À 16:00

Fermé dimanche et lundi

Re-use, repair, recycle your clothes in Luxembourg by Lët’z Refashion!

avec le soutien de :

Lët’z Refashion Pop-Up Store

Place Royal-Hamilius

Arrêts de Tram/Bus les plus proches:

  • Hamilius (Tram & Bus) – 50m
  • Centre/Monterey (Bus) – 150m

Contact :

✉   letzrefashion@gmail.com

☎   (+352) 621 710 708

Pour être toujours au courant de nos actualités, abonnez-vous à Caritas eNews

Caritas Luxembourg utilisera les informations fournies sur ce formulaire seulement pour vous transmettre Caritas eNews.