Wanteraktioun

Every year since 2001, Caritas Luxembourg has participated in the "Wanteraktioun" initiative organised by the Ministry of Family Affairs, which runs from 1 December to 31 March, with the aim of giving homeless people a refuge that is available night and day during the months of extreme cold.

As part of this initiative, in which the Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise (Luxembourg Red Cross) and the non-profit association Inter-Actions Asbl also participate, Caritas Luxembourg takes care of the provision of night accommodation, from dinner to breakfast. The night shelter is near the airport. There is a shuttle service that leaves from the station. In total, almost one hundred people (including both professionals and volunteers) work alongside Caritas Luxembourg as part of Wanteraktioun. 

Wanteraktioun is an initiative of the Ministry of Family Affairs, Integration and the Greater Region.

Please note that this year's Wanteraktioun starts on November 16, 2020.

Contact

Foyer de Nuit de la Wanteraktioun

Tel.: +352 26 49 68 - 232

How to get to the Wanteraktioun night shelter?

The Wanteraktioun night shelter is located at 12a Beim Haff, L-1751 Findel (Building A), near the airport. Check-in is from 19:15 to 23:00. Please note that pre-registration is required. It can be done during the day at the Inter-Actions coordination service in Building B, same address (open from 11:30 to 16:00).  The day care centre, run by the Luxembourg Red Cross, is also organised this year at Findel (Building A): free meal between 12.00 and 14.30. For any extreme emergency situation, people can go directly to the night shelter between 19:15 and 23:00. A free shuttle bus, indicated "WAK", leaves at 18:55 from Luxembourg City station (Quai 104).

Download the flyer with detailed information and access map

If you are interested in doing volonteer work at the night shelter during the Wanteraktioun, please contact: Andrea Beestermöller, benevolat@caritas.lu

Be the first one informed about our projects and activities.
Subscribe to Caritas eNews!

Caritas Luxembourg has just published a position paper in which it calls for people living in the most precarious situations, in Luxembourg and worldwide, to be taken into consideration in access to vaccination. Find the position paper below!

Read the position document

Wanteraktioun

Tous les ans, depuis 2001, Caritas Luxembourg participe à la « Wanteraktioun », organisée par le Ministère de la Famille du 1er décembre au 31 mars, avec l’objectif de donner aux personnes sans-abri un refuge pendant les mois de grand froid et ce, nuit et jour.

Dans cette action à laquelle participent également la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise et Inter-Actions asbl, Caritas Luxembourg prend en charge l’accueil de nuit, du dîner au petit-déjeuner. Le foyer d’hébergement de nuit est situé près de l’aéroport. Une navette part de la gare. Près d’une centaine de personnes en tout (professionnels et bénévoles confondus) s’engagent aux côtés de Caritas Luxembourg dans le cadre de la Wanteraktioun. 

La Wanteraktioun est une initiative du Ministère de la Famille, de l'Intégration et à la Grande Région.

Veuillez noter que l'édition 2020-2021 de la Wanteraktioun début le 16 novembre 2020.

Contact

Foyer de Nuit de la Wanteraktioun

Tél.: +352 26 49 68 - 232 (Stéphanie Sorvillo)

Pour se rendre au foyer de nuit de la Wanteraktioun: Le foyer de nuit est situé au 12a, Beim Haff, L-1751 Findel (Bâtiment A), près de l’aéroport. L'accueil des personnes se fait entre 19h15 et 23h00. L’inscription au préalable est cependant nécessaire. Elle se fait pendant la journée auprès du service de coordination d’Inter-Actions au Bâtiment B, même adresse (ouvert de 11h30 à 16h00). Le foyer de jour, géré par la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise est organisé cette année également au Findel (Bâtiment A): repas gratuit entre 12h00 et 14h30. Pour toute situation d’urgence extrême, les personnes peuvent se présenter directement entre 19h15 et 23h00 au foyer de nuit. Une navette gratuire signalisée "WAK" part à 18h55 de la gare de Luxembourg-Ville (Quai 104).

Téléchargez la plaquette d'information avec le plan d'accès

Pour faire du bénévolat au foyer de nuit lors de la Wanteraktioun, veuillez contacter: Andrea Beestermöller, benevolat@caritas.lu

Pour être sûr(e) de toujours être au courant de nos activités,
abonnez-vous à notre newsletter !

Pour être toujours au courant de nos actualités, abonnez-vous à Caritas eNews

Caritas Luxembourg utilisera les informations fournies sur ce formulaire seulement pour vous transmettre Caritas eNews.